Committee

The main activities of the Society are carried out by its Committee, who meet monthly and correspond frequently by email between meetings. As of November 2020, the Committee consists of three officers and a further nine members:-

Officers

Chair – Margaret Hollins chair@epsomcivicsociety.org.uk.
Hon Secretary – Ian Muirhead secretary@epsomcivicsociety.org.uk.
Hon Treasurer – Nick Lock

Committee Members

Planning – Michael Arthur
Planning – John Mumford
Conservation – Robert Hollis conservation@epsomcivicsociety.org.uk.
Minutes Secretary – Angela Clifford
Downs – Ian Muirhead
Climate Change – Aurelie Yahaioui
Membership Secretary – Ishbel Kenward membership@epsomcivicsociety.org.uk.
Information Technology & Webmaster – Mark Bristow webmaster@epsomcivicsociety.org.uk.
Events – Sheila Wadsworth social@epsomcivicsociety.org.uk.
Publicity (& Newsletter Editor) – Carol Reed publicity@epsomcivicsociety.org.uk.

In addition, the Society benefits from the assistance of Hon Archivist – Philip Clifford and Hon Photo Archivist – David Rowe, although they do not routinely attend monthly committee meetings.

Please use the above email addresses to contact any officer or member of the committee; if you are unsure about the proper addressee, please email info@epsomcivicsociety.org.uk. and your email will be forwarded as necessary.